Our Mission
The Cooperstown Medical Center is dedicated to providing high quality healthcare services in a personalized, complassionate and professional manner.
Meet Our Providers
Debra Middleton, ENP-C, FNP-BC

Debra Middleton, ENP-C, FNP-BC joined us in 2014.  Deb's knowledge and care of patients has become the heartbeat of our clinic.  Her attention to detail and willingness to take on complex patients allows her to form a special bond with her patients.  Deb is currently seeing patients 3-4 days a week.
Larissa Haug, PA-C

Larissa Haug, PA-C became a par of our team in 2018.  She is a graduate of UND for both her Bachelor's and Master's degrees.  With a deep interest in rural health care we feel she is going to be a great asset to our patients and our community.  She is currently accepting new patients. 
Steven Barlow, FNP-C

Steven Barlow, FNP-C has been a part of Cooperstown Medical Center since 2015.  He is a graduate of Brigham Young University in Provo, Utah.  He recently started seeing patients full time in the clinic, and is accepting new patients.  He particularly enjoys men's health and skin issues.
Chad Lampe, M.D.

Dr. Lampe joined our staff in 2018.  He is a graduate of the University of Illinois College of Medicine.  With a specific interest in rural medicine he will be seeing patients in the Emergency Room and Hospital. 
Haris Ali, M.D.

Haris Ali is an internal medicine and geriatric physician. He cut his teeth in research and teaching in Grand Forks and trained professionally in Fargo. He considers North Dakota his home and hopes to provide quality medical care to rural and small town folk. He will be working part-time at Cooperstown Medical Center starting December 2019. 
Jonathon Berg, M.D.
Chief of Staff

Dr. Berg is our chief of staff for both Cooperstown Medical Center and the Griggs County Care Center.  He oversees our medical staff while providing care for the residents of the nursing home.  Always willing to face situations head on Dr. Berg continues to be an integral part of life here at Cooperstown Medical Center.
John Collins, Ph.D.
Sanford Health visiting Psychologist

Dr. Collins is currently seeing patients in our clinic on Wednesdays.  To schedule an appointment with him please call his Jamestown office at (701) 251-6000.
Chief Executive Officer-  Nikki Johnson
Chief Financial Officer-  Barbara Anderson
Hospital Director of Nursing-  Denise Beaver-Eslinger
Human Resources-  Tina Hilbert 
Care Center Director of Nursing-  Dalayne Schmidt  
CMC Board of Directors
President-  Torry Reutter
Vice President-  Dennis Goetz
Secretary/Treasurer-  Endre Aarestad
Member-  Barry Getz  

The National Organization of State Offices of Rural Health (NOSORH)has honored Debra Middleton, ENP-C, FNP-BC as North Dakota's 2019 Community Star! 
For more information please visit 


Debra Middleton FNP-BC, ENP-C
was awarded The 2019 Outstanding Rural Health Provider Award.

This award according to according to the Center for Rural Health at the University of North Dakota is "presented to a healthcare provider (e.g., physician, nurse, dentist, physician assistant, nurse practitioner, dietitian, etc.), who practice in rural North Dakota, and is unselfishly committed to improving the health of their community and service area.

Larissa Haug is highlighted by the Center
for Rural Health Update for February 2019

LarissaHaug, PA was highlighted by the Center for Rural Health in the Febuary Monthly update.  They focused on her passion for helping rural communities.  We here at Cooperstown Medical Center appreciate her commitment and zeal for our community and our patients!
Patient Options
Qualified Doctors
Caring and knowledable providers available in our clinic for all your health care needs.  From acute care to long term care.
24/7 Emergency Room
24 hour Emergency Room
for the unexpected times in your life.
View your records with MyHealth
View your records, see lab results, see your appointments, send your provider messages, and more.